The Florida League Celebrity Golf Tournament has become one the elite charity golf tournaments in Central Florida. In its fourth year of existence, the tournament fielded 28 fivesomes as well as top Major League Baseball celebrities from past and present who have compiled 269 years of MLB service, 1,914 home runs, 25 all-star games, 9 gold gloves, 7 silver sluggers, 2 rookies of the year, 1 Cy Young and 1 MVP. The tournament was played at prestigious Interlachen Country Club on Monday November 13, 2011 and all proceeds benefited the Florida League.

Tournament activities began with a pairings dinner and silent auction on Sunday evening. Former Florida League Coach and current Washington Nationals Manager Davey Johnson got the evening started by joking about how the Florida League got him his current job with the Nationals. Following him, Dave Clark (Houston Astros), Greg Brown (Nova Southeastern) and Hunter Pence (Philadelphia Phillies) each shared a few stories and spoke about what the Florida League meant to them.

On Monday, 140 golfers made their way to Interlachen to enjoy spectacular weather and a memorable day of golf. Upon arrival at the course, golfers mingled with celebrities, warmed up on the driving range, putted for a new Nike driver, visited a Nike Golf shop set up at the course and enjoyed a buffet lunch. At noon, it was time to play 18 holes. After golf was completed, participants enjoyed a full buffet dinner in the Argyle ballroom of Interlachen and received prizes. A $400 gift certificate to Del Frisco's was given to each member of the winning five-some, a 2-night stay at Shingle Creek Resort was given to each member of the 2nd place team and a $100 gift certificate to Del Frisco's was given to each member of the 3rd place team. 

We would like to thank all of our sponsors, as well as those who donated items that made this event such a huge success.  


The Florida League would especially like to thank all of the participants and celebrities who made this year's tournament a financial success.



Hunter Pence, Davey Johnson, B.J. Upton, Jeff Bagwell, Ryan Hanigan, Tim Wakefield, Kenny Rogers, Tim Raines Jr., Frank Viola, Mike Stanley, Fred McGriff, Daryl Boston, Jemile Weeks, Javy Guerra, Dave Clark, Ozzie Timmons, Jim Hickey, Luke Gregerson, Stan Boroski, Dale Torborg, Shawn Sanford and John Castino. 



League News

NCAA Division-I Season Preview
Players of the Week: February 14
Head Coaches for 2017 Season
New Team in Altamonte for 2017
League Partners with Diamond Resorts






The Florida Collegiate Summer League (Florida League) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that operates six teams in Central Florida. Founded in November 2003, the Florida League provides a place in the Sunshine State for top college players to play pure wood bat baseball against top-level competition in a festive community atmosphere. The Florida League is one of twelve leagues supported and partially funded by Major League Baseball and is one of eleven leagues affiliated with the NACSB - an alliance of college summer wooden bat leagues that follow NCAA rules. The Florida League has been named one of the top leagues in the country by Baseball America.



   Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use | Copyright 2003-2013 by Florida Collegiate Summer League, Inc. |

Login | Website Design by Technetium